Conspiracy theory: Ace is a ROBOT?!?!

edited August 2016 in Off-Topic
play this in the background for +100 drama

So, I recently started playing the Star Vikings beta and I could't help but make comparisons to RHZ when it comes to character design.

One of the characters is a program called O.D.I.N, which I can only assume stands for Official Denizen In Ne-- wait...what

Ok, forget that, what's important is that just like Ace he assists in a holographic form.

Then, I started thinking about, what if Ace was in fact a robot?

Now, you might writing a comment right now "But Mr Arcade, that's absurd!...Also, is Thork's pixel butt involved?"

No shit, sherlock. That's why this is in the off-topic discussion. And no, his butt is not involved.

Yet.

But neverless, the evidence I'm about to present might BLOW. YOUR. MIND.

First of all, the name. As all of you know, Ace's old name was Ass. This might be a joke, but what if this was an important clue all along? I believe it's an acronym for the phrase "Artificial Sassy Sidekick".

Keep in mind, what do we call a program's/robot's mind? AI, or ARTIFICIAL intelligence. Hm.

Another old and now non existent clue is what happened to A.S.S. in the first update that included Spookyland (was it called that way? I forgot) This was fixed in the later updates, but early on, A.S.S. used to have some creepy and depressing dialogue, with improper grammar, and the stage's name was I AM ERROR. This is a clear implication that during that time, A.S.S. was hacked and corrupted, but was later fixed.

Another thing is, why is he a "Sassy Sidekick?" We know that he's sassy because of how he (sometimes) uses ironic statements (I think), but why sidekick? Isn't he a mentor?

Well, what if I told you that he had enough of being joked about by the hunters and took control of the ship, FORCING them to listen to him? Why do you think they are always so quiet, as if they were afraid?

Could it be...