Off topic chat of offtopicness and ideas

1131415161719»

Comments

• edited January 3
    Pretty sure FORCED needs the right analog stick for aiming melee attacks, but I don't think it attacks until you press another button, so if you are at least able to change it's direction temporarily, it'd be good enough. (then again, same would apply for terraria, and if you can't play that, I'll assume it's sticky for good.) Granted, you COULD just be there for helping with the co-op puzzles or activating bombs and puzzles, I guess. Here's a gameplay trailer in case you have no idea what it is and didn't bother to look it up.

Also, is not having a joystick a problem for Terraria? I mean, you play Starbound fine, and Terraria didn't have controller compatibility up until like half a year ago. Same for Spiral Knights, I thought controller support was neat when I saw it, but then I started playing it and it was really awkward to use items and stuff.
    And I don't think TF2, being a first-person shooter (like Unturned tbh) , is really that much better while played with a controller, but maybe that's just me sucking at aiming. (I only use controllers for games that don't require aiming with a stick, mostly platformers, with a few exceptions like Binding of Isaac or Enter the Gungeon)
  • @MrArcade

I know how to fix a sticky analog on a regularr ps3 controller but not on the one I am currently using, it is an afterglow ps3 controller

I will use the keyboard and mouse if need I just feel a lot more comfortable using a controller. (most of the games I mainly use it because on a controller movement is so much better on a controller to me)

Yes I did play starbound but I like terraria a little better because of its controller support

Spiral knights controller settings i think i changed it abit to play it better

In tf2 I mainly only use the keyboard if I play the sniper.

I should not have to wait long I should be able to get another ps4 controller in about a week or 2